aslkdfñjlasdfkñasdlñkfaslkdñflñkasdfñ klaslkñfaslkñfaslkdfasdflkñjsdfasdflksadjfasfasfñlk sadfasdflkñjsadfas

The title is hitting the keyboard in frustration at the craziness of the last 24 hours!!!

we would be interested in hearing an update on the history professor you mentioned last week,

  • We didn’t have the opportunity to teach him again. We might get to see him at some other point during the week.

then share whatever you feel inspired to share.

To share a little bit of the craziness. We get weekly reports from our district leaders every sunday night. In other words every sunday night we are on the phone for like an hour getting updates on the progress of investigators. However, yesterday our phone stopped working and we couldn’t talk with anyone! We tried to get it to charge for an hour and it just wouldn’t do it. So we went to bed frustrated, late and without having eaten anything after a very long sunday.

Yeah, not that big of a deal, one can just get up an get over it.

However this morning as it is April 1, one of our district leaders who lives close by thought that it would be fun to play a prank on us. He and his comp (a new gringo) came running over to our department building (we live on the 7 floor) and knocked on our door at 6:30 in the morning. I woke up to the knocking thinking that it was next door and tried to sleep. But they kept knocking. I kept ignoring it thinking that it was next door but then the new elder Said “Elders come out”

So I got out of bed and opened it up to find him, in pajamas, his hair a mess and worse of all, alone. I immediately asked “where is your comp?”

“He isn’t there, I woke up and he wasn’t there?” but he let slip a little smile so I thought that he was kidding.

So I looked around for a minute and went down one level to see if he was there but he wasn’t  So I came back up and said “Where is he?”

“I don’t know, he just left?”

“where is your phone?” and he handed it to me.

“are you kidding with me or no?” I asked

“no, he is gone!”

So I ran into my apartment, woke up my comp and was about to call president when they both came bursting into the apartment laughing and saying April fools.

I almost killed them.

I also studied mercy this week. My new definition of mercy is when someone carries a load that we can no longer carry.

Nothing profound but I came to understand better the Savior and what he does for all of us.

Anyway, I am doing fine. The work is good. I cant complain. There is a lot more but today has continued being crazy, so my time is once again up.

I have you all in my prayers and hope that school, work, studies, and health are all well.

With all my love,

Elder Tonkinson

For fotos take a look at misionvinadelmar.blogspot.com and under conferencia de zona Achupallas y Quilpue

Elder Tonkinson

This entry was posted in Achupallas. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

